Home

Marbach Castle Conference and Training Centre

Home

General Terms of Business

In the interests of both parties we set great store by clear, mutually understood agreements with our clients. Our general terms of business require that before any conference or other event, we agree with the client on the services we will provide, the responsibilities we assume and the commitments the client enters into with us.

Registration

a The Agreement shall be deemed concluded as soon as the rooms, facilities and other services have been ordered and confirmed. Any additions or amendments shall have to be agreed upon with Marbach Castle and shall not be valid in law without our written confirmation.
b Booked hotel rooms shall be available to guests from 3 p.m. on the day of arrival to 10 a.m. on the day of departure. Any extension or earlier arrival shall be agreed upon with Marbach Castle in advance.

Services and prices

a The services covered by the Agreement are advertised in the brochure and documented in the booking confirmation. Any refunds for services that have been paid for but not been made use of shall be ruled out.
b Prices include the statutory current value-added tax, as well as service charges. Prices may be changed without prior notice.
c If the period between the conclusion of the Agreement and the event exceeds three months Marbach Castle shall reserve the right to change prices.

Cancellations

Marbach Castle has to be notified of any cancellations in writing as a matter of principle.
The following terms of notice shall apply:

40 days or more prior to the event: complete cancellation possible;
39 to 6 days prior to the event: 50% of all the services agreed upon (rooms, seminar facilities, etc.) shall be invoiced;
5 days or less prior to the event: the total of all the services agreed upon as well as the total of the catering agreed upon shall be invoiced.
The cancellation of the set term or date does not only apply to groups, but also to individuals within the arrangement.


Liability

a The Client shall be liable in any case without proof of fault for any damage or loss in respect of premises and equipment caused by the Client’s participation in the course of the event. It shall be incumbent on the Client to take out adequate insurance to cover such contingencies.
b In accordance with the German Federal Civic Code, Marbach Castle shall be liable for property brought to Marbach Castle by guests to a maximum amount of € 2,500,–. Marbach Castle shall not be liable for such property if the rooms or containers in which such property has been deposited by guests are left unlocked. Marbach Castle shall only be liable for money and valuables to the maximum amount of € 700,– in accordance with the German Federal Civic Code (Art.701).
c In as much as Marbach Castle provides technical or other equipment for the Client from third parties Marbach Castle shall act on behalf of an on account of the Client. The Client shall be liable for the careful handling and appropriate return of such equipment and shall indemnify Marbach Castle against liability towards third parties arising from the Client’s use of such equipment.
d Marbach Castle shall not be liable for accidents occurring in the course of leisure and sports activities and during Team Formation Programmes.

Terms of Payment

Our invoices shall be paid within 14 days from invoice date without any deductions whatsoever. In the event of overdue payment the actual arrear interest is calculated in accordance to the Law on Expedition of Default Payments.


General provisions

a Should any part of any of the above provisions be or become ineffective this shall not affect the validity of the Agreement or of any other provision. Ineffective provisions shall be replaced by such valid provisions as will, in financial terms, come closest to both parties’ intended purposes.
b The right to correct errors, misprints and miscalculations shall be reserved.
c The place of performance and the place of jurisdiction shall be the legal domicile of Marbach Castle.

Home

Tagungs- und Seminarzentrum Schloss Marbach

Home

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

In beidseitigem Interesse legen wir Wert auf klare Absprachen mit unseren Kunden. Aufgrund unserer Geschäftsbedingungen wird im Vorfeld festgelegt, welche Leistungen wir erbringen, wofür wir einstehen und welche Verbindlichkeiten unsere Kunden uns gegenüber haben.

Anmeldung

a Der Vertrag ist abgeschlossen, sobald die Zimmer, Räume oder andere Leistungen bestellt und bestätigt sind. Ergänzungen und Änderungen müssen mit Schloss Marbach abgesprochen sein und bedürfen zu ihrer Rechtswirksamkeit unserer schriftlichen Bestätigung.
b Reservierte Zimmer stehen dem Gast am Anreisetag ab 15:00 Uhr zur Verfügung, am Abreisetag bis 10:00 Uhr. Verlängerung und früherer Zimmerbezug nur nach Absprache.

Leistungen und Preise

a Welche Leistungen vertraglich vereinbart sind, ergibt sich aus der Ausschreibung im Prospekt und aus den Angaben in der Reservierungsbestätigung. Eine Rückvergütung bezahlter, aber nicht in Anspruch genommener Leistungen ist nicht möglich.
b Die Preise schliessen die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer sowie das Bedienungsgeld ein und können ohne vorherige Ankündigung geändert werden.
c Überschreitet der Zeitraum zwischen Vertragsabschluss und Veranstaltung drei Monate, so behält sich Schloss Marbach das Recht vor, Preisänderungen vorzunehmen.

Annullierungen

Grundsätzlich sind Schloss Marbach sämtliche Annullierungen schriftlich mitzuteilen. Es gelten die folgenden Rücktrittsfristen.

40 Tage oder mehr vor dem Anlass: vollständiger Rücktritt möglich;
39 bis 6 Tage vor dem Anlass: Berechnung von 50% der vereinbarten Leistungen (Zimmer, Tagungsräume);
5 Tage oder weniger vor dem Anlass: vollständige Berechnung der vereinbarten Leistungen sowie des vereinbarten Speiseumsatzes. Diese Rücktrittsfristen gelten nicht nur für Gruppen, sondern auch für einzelne Tagungsteilnehmer.


Haftung

a Für Beschädigungen oder Verluste an Einrichtung oder Inventar, die während der Veranstaltung durch Teilnehmer verursacht wurden, haftet der Auftraggeber in jedem Fall ohne Verschuldensnachweis. Es obliegt dem Veranstalter, hierfür die entsprechenden Versicherungen abzuschliessen.
b Für eingebrachte Sachen des Gastes haftet Schloss Marbach nach den Bestimmungen des BGB bis maximal € 2'500,–. Die Haftung ist ausgeschlossen, wenn das Zimmer oder die Behältnisse, in denen der Gast Gegenstände belässt, unverschlossen bleiben. Für Geld und Wertsachen wird gemäss BGB (§701) nur bis zum Betrag von € 700,– gehaftet.
c Soweit Schloss Marbach für den Veranstalter technische oder sonstige Einrichtungen von Dritten beschafft, handelt es im Namen und auf Rechnung des Veranstalters. Der Veranstalter haftet für die pflegliche Behandlung und ordnungsgemässe Rückgabe dieser Einrichtungen und stellt Schloss Marbach von allen Ansprüchen Dritter aus der Überlassung dieser Einrichtungen frei.
d Für Unfälle, die bei der Ausübung der Sport- und Freizeitaktivitäten inklusive Teambildungsprogramme auftreten, haftet Schloss Marbach nicht. Die Versicherung ist Sache des Teilnehmers.

Zahlungen

Unsere Rechnungen sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zahlbar. Bei Zahlungsverzug berechnen wir nach dem »Gesetz zur Beschleunigung fälliger Zahlungen« die aktuellen Verzugszinsen.


Allgemeines

a Sollte eine dieser Bestimmungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Gültigkeit des Vertrages und der anderen Bestimmungen nicht. Ungültige Bestimmungen sind durch gültige zu ersetzen, die dem von den Parteien angestrebten Zweck wirtschaftlich am nächsten kommen.
b Die Berichtigung von Irrtümern sowie von Druck- und Rechnungsfehlern bleibt vorbehalten.
c Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist der Betriebsort.